Skip to Main content

Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society Spring 2019 Inductees

April 23, 2019

Angelo State University’s chapter of the Phi Kappa Phi (PKP) national honor society inducted its spring 2019 class of 53 students during a special initiation ceremony on April 16 in the Houston Harte University Center.

PKP is one of the nation’s most prestigious academic honor societies for students in all academic disciplines. Invitations to join PKP are extended to juniors in the top 7.5 percent of their class and to seniors and graduate students in the top 10 percent of their class. ASU received its charter for a local chapter in the spring of 2013.

ASU’s spring 2019 inductees by hometown and major are:

San Angelo: Taylor Bickford, exercise science; Benjamin Borom, business administration; Katrina Borom, business administration; Charles Branaman, intelligence, security studies and analysis; Samantha Decker, business administration; Jessie Ehl, teacher education; Mariana Felipe, teacher education; Elizabeth Flores, teacher education; Simone Hutchison, music education; Davis Levesque, civil engineering; Megan Martinez, animal science; Borys Montgomery, business administration; Shayna Mullen, history; Park Huijun, health science professions; Andrew Perez, music education; John Raggio, communication; Britnee Raley, mass media; Bethany Ross, communication; and Christene Walker, curriculum and instruction

Andrews: Taylor Bailey, management

Big Spring: Rikee Munsell, psychology; and Garett Parrish, psychology 

Blackwell: Kacelyn Follis, social work

Brady: Kaley McBee, management/marketing

Bronte: Louie Martinez, coaching, sports, recreation and fitness administration

Brownwood: Chevy Robertson, physics

Canadian: Byanca Sanchez, teacher education

Canyon Lake: Teruko Hendricks, criminal justice

Carrollton: Christina Hamilton, exercise science

Cedar Park: Kara Naegeli, geosciences

Cherokee: Ana Barbara Uribe, business administration

El Paso: Rebecca Garcia, animal science

Floresville: James Rethaber, applied psychology

Flower Mound: Megan Gordon, animal science

Georgetown: Sara Baxter, music education

Giddings: Abigail Coates, guidance and counseling

Holloman AFB, N.M.: Rebecca Matthews, border and homeland security

Hondo: Alicia Curtis, animal science

Jarrell: Meagan Hill, civil engineering

Katy: Mayra Medina, guidance and counseling

Lubbock: Larissa Davis, nurse practitioner

Madison, Miss.: Cole Hillman, homeland security

Manlius, N.Y.: Sonja Hale, criminal justice

Midland: Jenny Delk-Fikes, nurse practitioner

Mission: Beatriz Garza-Alvarez, guidance and counseling

New Windsor, N.Y.: Heather Eliseo, guidance and counseling

Rowlett: Allyson Warren, nursing

Salado: Joshua Buckley, finance

San Antonio: Andrew Galvan, homeland security

Snyder: Alina Hernandez, mass media

Sweetwater: Debra Hefner, nursing

Uvalde: William Wolfe, applied psychology

Weatherford: Shileigh Potts, exercise science

Phi Kappa Phi is the nation’s oldest and most selective collegiate honor society encompassing all academic disciplines. Phi Kappa Phi is considered one of the nation’s most prestigious honorary societies along with Phi Beta Kappa, which recognizes majors in the arts and sciences, and Sigma Xi, which honors majors in the sciences.