Skip to Main content

Angelo State Rewards Faculty & Staff for Years of Service

February 07, 2020

More than 100 Angelo State University faculty and staff members, including 13 with a quarter century or more employment with the university, were honored with Service Awards during ceremonies on Tuesday, Feb. 4, in the Houston Harte University Center on the ASU campus.

ASU President Brian J. May distributed the Service Awards in front of a packed house in the Houst... ASU President Brian J. May distributed the Service Awards in front of a packed house in the Houston Harte University Center.The honorees were each presented with awards representing their years of service to the university. Receiving a 40-Year Service Award was Terence Dalrymple, English and Modern Languages.

Receiving a 35-Year Service Award was Cheryl McGaughey, Accounting, Economics and Finance.

The 30-Year Service Awards went to Esteban Apodaca, Visual and Performing Arts; Martha Cox, Student Accounts/Bursar; Robert Garcia, Central Receiving/Supply; Elisa Hernandez, Admissions; Alfred Morales, Facilities Management; Jeffrey Sefcik, Enrollment Management; and Andrew Wallace, Physics and Geosciences.

Recipients of 25-Year Service Awards were Paul Kalina, Facilities Management; Brian J. May, Office of the President; Trey Smith, Mathematics; and Susan Wilkinson, Nursing.

The 20-Year Service Awards went to Mark Allan, Library; Jeffrey Boone, Communication and Mass Media; David Erickson, Small Business Development Center; Connie Heimann, Biology; Troy Hill, Athletics; Autumn Hoover, Mathematics; John Irish, Visual and Performing Arts; Mary Anne Lowe, Norris-Vincent College of Business; Anna Martinez, Ticket Office; June Moore, Office of Accountability; Terrance Queen, Facilities Management; Clayton Smith, Facilities Management; Robert Smith, Facilities Management; Bryan Stephens, Information Technology; Alma Valdez, Political Science and Philosophy; Marcus West, University Police; and R. Russell Wilke, Biology.

Recipients of 15-Year Service Awards were Susana Badiola, Political Science and Philosophy; Pauline Balderas, Development and Alumni Relations; Cynthia Bishop, Mathematics; Curt Braden, Information Technology; Jeremy Brake, Information Technology; Kevin Brooks, Athletics; Patrick Dierschke, Information Technology; Tonya Drost, College of Education; Stephen Emmons, Visual and Performing Arts; Landon Fisher, Information Technology; Randy Hall, Visual and Performing Arts; David Huckaby, Mathematics; Glora Hummingbird, Library; Won-Jae Lee, Security Studies and Criminal Justice; Poly Riddle, Registrar’s Office; Dan Robertson, University Recreation; Stacey Sauer, Physical Therapy; Rene Segoviano, Management and Marketing; Andrew Siefker, Mathematics; Kristin Stanley, Archer College of Health and Human Services; and Nancy Thomas, Nursing.

The 10-Year Service Awards were presented to Erin Ashworth-King, English and Modern Languages; Tracy Baker, Housing and Residential Programs; Mary Boyd, Budget Office; Rebekah Brackin, Communications and Marketing; Jennifer Braziel, Nursing; Jacqueline Brown, Nursing; Tanner Bryant, Information Technology; Jose Castro, Facilities Management; David Faught, English and Modern Languages; Kevin Garrison, English and Modern Languages; DeAnna Gully, Freshman College; Paul Hamilton, Housing and Residential Programs; Kenneth Heineman, Security Studies and Criminal Justice; Biqing Huang, Accounting, Economics and Finance; You-jou Hung, Physical Therapy; Carolyn Johnson, Budget Office; Dezaray Johnson, Small Business Development Center; Avis Johnson-Smith, Nursing; and Jason Jordan, Information Technology.

Also receiving 10-Year Service Awards were Rob LeGrand, Computer Science; Kristi Moore, Psychology and Sociology; Deborah Motl, Admissions; Laurence Musgrove, English and Modern Languages; Kurtis Neal, Office of Human Resources; Marshell Peter, Information Technology; Jayna Phinney, College of Science and Engineering; Charles Pier, Accounting, Economics and Finance; Jason Pierce, History; Christine Purkiss, Teacher Education; Ingrid Russo, Social Work; Meredith Sanders, Facilities Planning/Construction; Stephen Schkade, Information Technology; Katie Scott, Athletics; Thomas Starkey, Social Work; Alexandra Talamantez, Management and Marketing; Julia Valles, Financial Aid; Kristi White, Health Science Professions; and Kimberly Wirth, Library.

Recipients of Five-Year Service Awards were Susan Abernathy-Taylor, Mathematics; Steven Brewer, Psychology and Sociology; Jake Bruner, Information Technology; Debbie Byrd, David L. Hirschfield Department of Engineering; Gustavo Campos, Political Science and Philosophy; Pamela Darby, Nursing; Sandra Fuentes, Counseling Services; Wrennah Gabbert, Nursing; Jeffrey Girsch, Athletics; Jessica Gooch, Housing and Residential Programs; Kate Holdridge, Carr Foundation; Eddie F. “Trey” Holik III, Physics and Geosciences; Christopher Houston, Norris-Vincent College of Business; Erin Johnson, Library; and Eduardo Martinez, Security Studies and Criminal Justice.

Also receiving Five-Year Service Awards were Brittney Miller, Communications and Marketing; Rosa Monsivais, Laura W. Bush Institute for Women’s Health; Allen Newell, Facilities Management; Duane Pruitt, Budget and Payroll Services; Marcie Puckitt, English and Modern Languages; Armando Puente, Facilities Management; Amanda Ritchie, Admissions; Belinda Saaranen, Computer Science; Amanda Salazar, Special Events Facilities and Services; Michelle Seay, Aerospace Studies; Ben Skipper, Biology; Veronica Snow, Kinesiology; Samuel Tafolla, Parking Services; Jesse Taylor, Mathematics; and Alicia Tucker, Office of the President.