Skip to Main content

Alpha Chi Honor Society Spring 2021 Inductees

March 31, 2021

Angelo State University’s chapter of the Alpha Chi national honor society recently inducted 24 new members for the spring 2021 semester during a virtual ceremony.

Alpha Chi is one of the nation’s most prestigious honor societies and is open to students majoring in any academic discipline. To be eligible, students must rank in the top 10 percent of seniors at their college or university, or in the top 7.5 percent of juniors.

ASU’s spring 2021 inductees by hometown and major are:

San Angelo: Hailey Dodson, political science; Taylor Tomlinson, marketing; and Rocky Ybarra, psychology

Abilene: Elisabeth Dantzler, marketing

Bandera: Jazlynn Lewis, animal science

Blanco: Mario Sanchez, criminal justice

Del Rio: Tyler Kennedy, natural resource management

Fort Worth: Alexander Hubbell, mathematics

Houston: Mabel Hartman, teacher education

Kerrville: Weslyn Kirkpatrick, political science; Zachary Hamil, management

Manhattan Beach, Calif.: Shannon Perez, interdisciplinary studies

May: Shannon Dennis, marketing

Stanton: Gabrielle Vanderveen, psychology/criminal justice

Sweetwater: Elli Lehnert, chemistry

Weatherford: Camille Huffman, history

Brussels, Belgium: Andrea Ramic, civil engineering

Hanoi, Vietnam: Manh Ha Vu, psychology

Hidalgo, Mexico: Ana Hernandez Sanchez, international business

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam: Ha Nguyen Binh, finance; and Thanh Long Le, computer science

Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago: Maleeka Williams, psychology

Yong-in, South Korea: Junu Park, physics/computer science

ASU is located in Alpha Chi Region I, and Dr. Karl Havlak, College of Science and Engineering, is the head faculty advisor for the ASU chapter. Additional faculty advisors are Dr. June Smith for the College of Arts and Humanities, Dr. Satvir Singh for the Norris-Vincent College of Business, Dr. Charlene Bustos for the College of Education, and Paul Osmanski for the Archer College of Health and Human Services. Havlak is also secretary-treasurer for Region I and secretary of the Alpha Chi National Council.