Skip to Main content

Fall 2021 Alpha Chi Honor Society Inductees

December 06, 2021

Angelo State University’s chapter of the Alpha Chi national honor society recently inducted 59 new members for the fall 2021 semester during a ceremony in the Houston Harte University Center.

Alpha Chi is one of the nation’s most prestigious honor societies and is open to students majoring in all academic disciplines. To be eligible, students must rank in the top 10% of seniors at their college or university, or in the top 7.5% of juniors.

ASU’s fall 2021 inductees by hometown and major are:

San Angelo: Emilio Cantu, marketing; Stephanie Eivens, teacher education; Anna Faught, English; Calista Gibson, international business; Rebekah Heroy, management; Camden Hutchinson, kinesiology; Bailey King, communication and political science; Nikita Malloy, teacher education; Ann Mata, accounting; Peyton Matthews, psychology; Alexandra Pustka, social work; Kenzee Smith, interdisciplinary studies; Matilda Villarreal, social work; Camilla Warden, geoscience; Alexandria West, international business; and Michaela Zimmerman, mathematics and music

Abilene: Gabriella Crespo, marketing

Arlington: John Nathanael Caesar, intelligence and analysis

Bastrop: Megan Cox, accounting

Big Lake: Myriam Gonzalez, health science professions

Big Spring: Anthony Sarmiento, psychology; and Price Tarbet, history

Carrizo Springs: Sarah Martinez, biology

Cleburne: Anna Trew, teacher education

Coleman: Prince Stewart, international business

Comfort: Jessica Santos, international business

Copperas Cove: Tyler Stokes, mathematics

Del Rio: Karina Delgado, accounting

Dripping Springs: Shania Whitehead, psychology

Friona: Lizbeth Rojas, nursing

Frisco: Daniel Shope, border and homeland security

Georgetown: Reilly Lawrence, health science professions; and Ross Regan, economics

Haskell: Katelyn Hudson, studio art; and Areli Torres, kinesiology

Ingram: Kalyn Stephens, natural resource management

Leander: Meghan Harris, animal science

Lubbock: Kyndal Riewe, health science professions

Lueders: Angela Caldwell, philosophy

Midland: Christian Bell, biology; and Alyssa Woolard, teacher education

Odessa: Rylee Day, health science professions

Omaha, Neb.: Dillon Duermyer, economics

Paint Rock: William Hennig, physics and mathematics

Palestine: Ricardo Benitez, biology

Rising Star: Sarah Keeling, English

Roaring Springs: Autumn Perryman, animal science

Roby: Autumn Cleveland, English

San Antonio: Sydney Allison, political science; Kaitlyn Huizar, psychology; and Jasmine Perez, social work

Snyder: Hunter McCarter, history

Sonora: Carly Brown, teacher education

Spearman: Peyton Black, accounting and economics

Trent: Brittany Crouch, kinesiology

Uvalde: Tressa Reading, mathematics

Westbrook: Kaci Ferris, life science

Paombong, Bulacan, Philippines: James Bautista, biology and accounting

Pusan, South Korea: Doyeon Kwon, chemistry

ASU is located in Alpha Chi Region I, and Dr. Karl Havlak, College of Science and Engineering, is the head faculty advisor for the ASU chapter. Additional faculty advisors are Dr. Charlene Bustos for the College of Education, Dr. Dennis Hall for the College of Science and Engineering, Paul Osmanski for the Archer College of Health and Human Services, Dr. Leslie Rodriguez for the College of Arts and Humanities, and Dr. Satvir Singh for the Norris-Vincent College of Business. Havlak is also secretary-treasurer for Region I and secretary of the Alpha Chi National Council.