Skip to Main content

2022 Faculty & Staff Service Awards Honorees

February 18, 2022

More than 100 Angelo State University faculty and staff members, including 13 with a quarter century or more employment with the university, were honored with Service Awards during a ceremony on Thursday, Feb. 17, in the ASU Houston Harte University Center.

The honorees were each presented with awards representing their years of service to the university. Receiving 40-Year Service Awards were Shirley Eoff, Honors Program; Adelina Morales, Office of the President; and Sangeeta Singg, Psychology.

Receiving a 35-Year Service Award was Elaine Beach, Information Technology.

The 30-Year Service Awards went to Connie Brown, Accounts Payable; Vincent Osmanski, Nursing; Kathleen Price, Kinesiology; Dallas Swafford, Student Affairs; and Angie Wright, Finance and Administration.

Recipients of 25-Year Service Awards were James Forbes, Psychology; Doug Fox, Information Technology; Mark Hirt, Information Technology; and Linda Kornasky, English and Modern Languages.

The 20-Year Service Awards went to Margaret Alexander, Library; Loren Ammerman, Biology; Dionne Bailey, Mathematics; Jennifer Barrientos, Accounting, Economics and Finance; Shonda Brooks, Payroll Services; Karen Cody, English and Modern Languages; Brandy Hawkins, Accountability; Janet Maxwell, Chemistry and Biochemistry; Adam Mirike, Facilities Management; Lee Morris, Facilities Management; Michelle Norris, Scholarship Programs; Jeffrey Riels, Information Technology; Micheal Salisbury, Freshman College; and Antonella Ward, Library.

Recipients of 15-Year Service Awards were Jason Brown, Norris-Vincent College of Business; Doyle Carter, Kinesiology; Bruce Flage, Central Receiving/Supply; Thomas Nurre Jr., Communications and Marketing; Gregory Schkade, Facilities Management; Ronnie Scott, English and Modern Languages; Raymond Simmons, Facilities Management; Shannon Sturm, Library; Candice Upton, Carr Foundation; and Meagan Word, Academic Affairs.

The 10-Year Service Awards went to Felicia Armstrong, Nursing; Walt Baranowski, Nursing; Ella Burnett, English and Modern Languages; Charlene Bustos, Teacher Education; Anthony Celso, Security Studies and Criminal Justice; Larry Counts, University Police; Dinah Cummings, Health Science Professions; Jeffrey Dailey, Security Studies and Criminal Justice; Lee Halfmann, Print Shop; Aaron King, Information Technology; Crystal Kreitler, Psychology; James Leavelle, Small Business Development Center; Melissa McDowell, Nursing; Nicholas Negovetich, Biology; R. Mark Pullin, Security Studies and Criminal Justice; Elizabeth Randell, College of Graduate Studies and Research/Sponsored Projects; and William Taylor, Security Studies and Criminal Justice.

Recipients of Five-Year Service Awards were Jessica Albus, Information Technology; Jonathan Alvis, Visual and Performing Arts; Judy Berry, Facilities Management; Sara Carlisle, Curriculum and Instruction; Kenneth Carrell, Physics and Geosciences; Marla Daugherty, Visual and Performing Arts; Allison Dushane, English and Modern Languages; Brooke Flores, Admissions; Ramon Garcia, Facilities Management; Pedro Gonzales, Facilities Management; Michele Gray, Accounts Payable; Cody Guins, Facilities Planning and Construction; Dennis Hall, Mathematics; Kinsey Hansen, Curriculum and Instruction; Ceci Hernandez, Freshman College; Christopher Hernandez; Security Studies and Criminal Justice; Larry Hettick, Management and Marketing; Herman Howard, Communication and Mass Media; Tracie Howell, Facilities Planning and Construction; Jamie Huff, College of Arts and Humanities; Bruce Hunt, Political Science and Philosophy; Jason Johnson, Athletics; Annie Jones, Small Business Development Center; John Kellermeier, Agriculture; Art La Flamme, Security Studies and Criminal Justice; Sarah Lynch, Dr. Arnoldo De León Department of History; and Benjamin Martin, Facilities Management.

Also receiving Five-Year Service Awards were D. Rozena McCabe, Kinesiology; Brianne Motl, University Recreation; Annette Perez, Office of Development; Joseph Pruett, Library; Ricky Reidy, Nursing; Chelsea Renteria, College of Graduate Studies and Research; Shaday Reyes, Library; Cody Riddle, Agriculture; Hannah Roberson, Enrollment Management; Fagner Rocha, Visual and Performing Arts; Sam Rodriguez, University Police; Sierra Ruiz, Admissions; Anne Scaggs, Social Work and Sociology; Sandy Seidel, Social Work and Sociology; EJ Smith, Information Technology; Devon Stewart, Visual and Performing Arts; Armando Vasquez, Facilities Management; Jeffrey Wagner, Information Technology; Mike West, Information Technology; Brittany Wollman, Library; and Melissa Wood, College of Science and Engineering.