Skip to Main content

Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society Fall 2022 Inductees

November 10, 2022

Angelo State University’s chapter of the Phi Kappa Phi (PKP) national honor society inducted its fall 2022 class of 66 new student members during a special initiation ceremony on Nov. 8 in the Houston Harte University Center.

PKP is the nation’s oldest and most selective collegiate honor society for students in all academic disciplines. Invitations to join PKP are extended to juniors in the top 7.5% of their class, and to seniors and graduate students in the top 10% of their class.

ASU’s fall 2022 PKP inductees by hometown and major are:

San Angelo: Bailey Anderson, homeland security; Bianca Costilla, nursing-nurse educator; Jonathan Gonzales, professional education; John Hendry, administrative leadership; Mya Moore, biology; and Kelsi Rogers, psychology

Abilene: Andrew Milam, history; Emily Nichole Nadeau, teacher education; and Kaitlyn Sporisky, coaching, sport, recreation and fitness administration

Albuquerque, N.M.: David Lee, global security studies

Anson: Kaylee Astwood, professional school counseling

Bastrop: Tiffany Jimenez, professional school counseling

Belcourt, N.D.: Dr. Gavin O’Brien, applied psychology

Carollton, Ohio: Maj. Thomas Toalston, coaching, sport, recreation and fitness administration

Carterville, Ill.: Sean Carley, student development and leadership in higher education

Chesapeake, Va.: Kaylen Shetler, intelligence and analysis/mathematics

Cleburne: Anna Trew, teacher education

Coleman: Lorie McMahon, curriculum and instruction

Compton, Ariz.: Clara Carter, nursing-family nurse practitioner

Copperas Cove: Savaliolefilemu Galoane Sasa Siaosi, professional school counseling

Creedmoor, N.C.: Ashley Allen, curriculum and instruction-advanced instructor

Del Rio: Michael Evans, professional school counseling; Maria Munoz, criminal justice; and Kayme Tims, educational leadership

Dripping Springs: Shania Whitehead, counseling psychology

Eden: Priscilla Aguirre, administrative leadership

El Paso: Denise Davis-Ortiz, applied psychology; and Katherine Spitzer, English

Eunice, N.M.: Faith Hobbs, teacher education

Fort Worth: Kendra Morgan, exercise science

Graham: Ashley Hise, professional school counseling

Great Falls, Mont.: Capt. Amanda Allen, intelligence and analysis

Hallettsville: Kristin Freytag, professional school counseling

Houston: Celeste Caldwell, cybersecurity; and Yullya Zacepina, applied psychology

Junction: Jewel Schoppe, communication

Keller: Zachary Potts, physical therapy

Kingwood: Erica Lindy, student development and leadership in higher education

Kirby: Stacey Self, professional school counseling

Leander: Matthew Barton, physics/mathematics/computer science

Little Rock, Ark.: Erika Thomas, mental health and wellness counseling

Los Ebanos: Daniella Ybarra, student development and leadership in higher education

Lubbock: Lisa Perkins, business administration; and Kaci Wainscott, history

Manchester, Tenn.: Elizabeth Fox, professional school counseling

Martinez, Ga.: Britteny Passen, applied psychology

Midland: Allen Higby, mental health and wellness counseling; Nicole Munden, nursing-family nurse practitioner; and Jillian Tate, nursing-family nurse practitioner

Mineral Wells: Jodi Erwin, counseling psychology

Monahans: Stephenae Harrington, professional school counseling

Odessa: Stacey Medrano, nursing-family nurse practitioner

Port Washington Wis.: Manual Salas, criminal justice

Poteet: Klarysa Wilson, mental health and wellness counseling

San Antonio: Alfredo Leal, computer science; and Patricia Perez, professional school counseling

San Elizario: Jasmine Lozano, professional school counseling

Schertz: Jaimie Brown, educational leadership

Slaton: Jana Abston, curriculum and instruction

Snyder: Hannah Caswell, agricultural science and leadership

Sterling City: Cody Slate, educational leadership

Taylor: Tristan White, English/philosophy

The Colony: Chloe Gibson, counseling psychology

The Woodlands: Grace Henderson, professional school counseling

Wellington, Col.: Daniel Vehslage, curriculum and instruction-advanced instructor

Westbrook: Kaci Ferris, biology

PKP is considered one of the nation’s most prestigious academic honorary societies along with Phi Beta Kappa, which recognizes majors in the arts and sciences, and Sigma Xi, which honors majors in the sciences.

Dr. Tia Agan, assistant professor of curriculum and instruction, is ASU’s PKP chapter president. The student vice president is Ricardo Benitez of Palestine.