Skip to Main content

Alpha Chi Honor Society Fall 2023 Inductees

November 08, 2023

Angelo State University’s chapter of the Alpha Chi national collegiate honor society recently inducted 38 new members for the fall 2023 semester during a ceremony in the Houston Harte University Center.

Alpha Chi is one of the nation’s most prestigious honor societies that is open to students majoring in all academic disciplines. To be eligible, students must rank in the top 10% of seniors at their college or university, or in the top 7.5% of juniors.

ASU’s fall 2023 inductees by hometown and major are:

San Angelo: Ricardo Antunez, mechanical engineering; Emily Baldwin, exercise science; Alexandra Castanuela, biology; Aubrie Crawford, nursing; Breana Hamblen, biology; Makenna Houser, biology; Janelle Hudson, accounting; Christopher Jareo, management information systems; Kassadee Rodriguez, nursing, Lucas Rojas, mechanical engineering; and Logan Wongbangchuad, computer science

Abilene: Ezekielle Faith Matias, exercise science; and Leigh Williams, organizational psychology and human resources

Aurora, Colo.: Zoey Patton, intelligence and analysis

Ballinger: Mason Cave, mechanical engineering

Bangs: Logan Bishop, health science professions

Burleson: Hope Harrington, animal science

Copperas Cove: Madisen Honea, kinesiology

Corpus Christi: Jaina McKenzie, accounting;

Del Rio: Itzel Camarena, accounting; and Tatum Koehler, exercise science

Denver City: Melissa Soto, biology

Fredericksburg: Robert Burnett, computer science; and Julissa Sanchez, criminal justice

Gail: Erin Nix, animal science

Georgetown: Jenna Barry, animal science

Hondo: Emory Brandon, biology

Idalou: Kylee Sollis, accounting

Jourdanton: Kristin Mueller, food animal science and marketing

Lubbock: Jude Cook, biology; Allegra Cushman, teacher education; and Madeline Stephens, health science professions

Midland: Brennyn Barnhill, mechanical engineering

Ridgecrest: Miriam Guevara, English

San Saba: Mia Kilman, management

Taylor Mill, Ken.: Hope Martin, studio art

Santander, Colombia: Tatiana Alvarez, international business

Daejeon, South Korea: Yejun Na, mathematics

ASU is located in Alpha Chi Region I, and Dr. Karl Havlak, College of Science and Engineering, is the head faculty advisor for the ASU chapter. Additional faculty advisors are Dr. Charlene Bustos for the College of Education, Dr. Dennis Hall for the College of Science and Engineering, Dr. Marta Lukacovic for the College of Arts and Humanities, Christabel Romine and Dr. Satvir Singh for the Norris-Vincent College of Business, and Dr. Veronica Snow for the Archer College of Health and Human Services.