Skip to Main content

Alpha Chi Honor Society Spring 2024 Inductees

April 02, 2024

Angelo State University’s chapter of the Alpha Chi national collegiate honor society recently inducted 41 new members for the spring 2024 semester during a ceremony in the Houston Harte University Center.

Alpha Chi is one of the nation’s most prestigious honor societies that is open to undergraduate students majoring in all academic disciplines. To be eligible, students must rank in the top 10% of seniors at their college or university, or in the top 7.5% of juniors.

ASU’s spring 2024 inductees by hometown and major are:

San Angelo: Ethan Aguilar, biology; Isabella Balderas, nursing; Raymond Brown, physics; Kristina Correa, biology; Gizel Dominguez, mathematics; Cody Fentress, mechanical engineering; Elijah Garcia, mechanical engineering; Amanda Haynes, social work; Thomas Hodge, chemistry; Abigail Ketchum, psychology; Adileny Labra-Trejo, management; Justin Mitchell, management information systems; Noah Perez, agricultural science and leadership; Rylee Slate, geoscience; Andres Ybarra, management; and Jadyn Zemlock, marketing

Abilene: Jacob Bullock, computer science

Augusta, Ga.: TJ Willard, intelligence and analysis

Austin: Alexandros Paulson, history

Bandera: Kathryn Lefevers, animal science

Bronte: Zachary McWright, animal science

Burnet: Hunter Hernandez, natural resource management

Christoval: Audrey Spearman, teacher education

Clancy: Isabel Gilbert, biology

Flower Mound: Kennison Thomason, kinesiology

Georgetown: Kayla Wooten, marketing

Gorman: Agustin Kairoh Miko Ramos VI, marketing

Houston: Lauren Zamora, animal science

Katy: Drake Ladig, agribusiness

Kerrville: Ashleigh Loyd, social work

Levelland: Savannah Price, accounting

Midland: Kathryn Rose, teacher education

Paige: Cayleigh Carroll, psychology

Paint Rock: Luke Taylor, finance

Pleasanton: Lacey Stevens, natural resource management

San Antonio: Darian Barrera, animal science

Sterling City: Katelynn Barnes, kinesiology

Vancourt: Damian Macias, psychology

Seoul, South Korea: Seungmi Kim, management; and Seowon “Jesse” Lee, mathematics

ASU is located in Alpha Chi Region I, and Dr. Karl Havlak, College of Science and Engineering, is the head faculty advisor for the ASU chapter. Additional faculty advisors are Dr. Charlene Bustos for the College of Education, Dr. Dennis Hall for the College of Science and Engineering, Dr. Marta Lukacovic for the College of Arts and Humanities, Christabel Romine and Dr. Satvir Singh for the Norris-Vincent College of Business, and Dr. Veronica Snow for the Archer College of Health and Human Services. Hall is the Region I secretary-treasurer and serves on the Alpha Chi National Council.