Skip Navigation
Angelo State University
Faculty Senate

Search Site

Information for:

Welcome to Angelo State University

Faculty Senate at Angelo State University

Representing Faculty at All Levels

The Angelo State faculty has a rich history and reputation as highly motivated scholars and teachers and as caring, dedicated mentors.

The ASU Faculty Senate serves to encourage and facilitate open communication among all faculty, students and administrative officials regarding all matters that pertain to academia. The Faculty Senate works closely with the ASU Staff Senate, ASU Student Senate, ASU Alumni Association and all levels of administration to further established academic goals, drive new academic initiatives, promote an environment conducive to effective teaching and learning, encourage and acknowledge faculty in their scholarly endeavors and generally support academe at Angelo State.

Current Faculty Senate Areas of Focus:

  • Faculty Workload Review
  • Shared Governance Structure
  • Tenure and Promotion Guidelines Review
  • Review of Operating Policies and Procedures

This document and its contents reflect the views and opinions of the author(s) and not necessarily those of ASU or the Texas Tech University System.

Faculty Awards

  • 2019 Faculty Excellence Awards Winners

    May 3, 2019

    Michael J. Burnett of the Department of Visual and Performing Arts, Dr. Eddie F. “Trey” Holik III of the Department of Physics and Geosciences, and Dr. William A. Taylor of the Department of Security Studies and Criminal Justice are the winners of Angelo State University’s 2019 President’s Awards for Faculty Excellence.

  • 2018 ASU Rodgers Distinguished Awards Winners

    August 23, 2018

    Annette Dixon, Dr. Russell Wilke and Julie Ruthenbeck have been selected to receive the 2017-18 Gary and Pat Rodgers Distinguished Awards honoring outstanding staff, faculty and administrators at Angelo State University.

ASU Logo