Skip Navigation

Accolades Fall 2014

  • Becky Brackin

    Becky Brackin, director of community relations since 2009, was named director of ASU’s Office of Communications and Marketing, effective July 2. She replaces Preston Lewis, who held the post from 1999 to his recent retirement.

  • C&M Staff

    Gabrielle Miller and Danny Meyer of the communications and marketing staff were recognized for their work by District IV of the Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE).

  • English Profs

    Dr. Chris Ellery of the English faculty won first prize in the second annual Alexander and Dora Raynes Poetry Competition administered by Jewish Currents magazine.

  • Heather Braden

    Dr. Heather Braden of the ASU physical therapy faculty received the inaugural Best Manuscript of the Year Award for 2013 from the Journal of Acute Care Physical Therapy, a publication of the American Physical Therapy Association (APTA). She received a plaque and will be recognized at the APTA Combined Sections Meeting next spring in Indianapolis.

  • Honors Students

    Several Honors Program students received a variety of recent honors and awards.

  • Kim Livengood

    Dr. Kim Livengood of the curriculum and instruction faculty received a 2014 Exemplary Course Award from Blackboard Inc., an international education software company.

  • Presidential, Distinguished Awardees

    Sean Motl received ASU’s 2014 Presidential Award as the top graduate in his class, while five other ASU undergraduate students were selected as 2014 Distinguished Students from their respective academic colleges.

  • TIPA Awards

    Student staffers of the Ram Page campus newspaper were honored in 11 categories at the 2014 Texas Intercollegiate Press Association (TIPA) Convention in San Antonio.

  • Top Grad Students

    The top graduate students in each of ASU’s four academic colleges were honored at the Graduate Research Symposium and Awards Ceremony in April.