Skip Navigation

Class Notes 2015

  • Charlie Ramirez Class of 1972

    Charlie Ramirez retired in 2015 after 40 years with the Texas Department of Public Safety.

    Posted 2015

  • Delta Emerson Class of 1973

    Delta Emerson was promoted to president of global shared services at Ryan, an award-winning global tax services firm based in Dallas, in December of 2014.

    Posted 2015

  • Arnold Garcia Jr. Class of 1973

    Arnold Garcia Jr. joined Crosswind Media and Public Relations as a senior advisor in June of 2015.

    Posted 2015

  • Benny Cox Class of 1975

    Benny Cox, sheep and goat sales manager at Producers Livestock Auction in San Angelo, won a 2017 Fred T. Earwood Memorial Award from the Texas Sheep and Goat Raisers Association in August 2017. The Earwood Award is the TSGRA’s most prestigious award and honors those whose loyalty and dedication to the sheep and goat industry exemplify land and livestock values.

    Posted 2017

    More Notes

  • Dr. Les Plagens Class of 1977 & 1979

    Dr. Les Plagens in July of 2015 took over the role of director of instructional support services at Texas State Technical College in Brownwood.

    Posted 2015

  • Drew Montgomery Class of 1978

    Drew Montgomery, who played on the Rams’ 1978 NAIA National Championship football team, was named president of the Madisonville High School Alumni Association in 2015.

    Posted 2015

  • Dr. Brian Shannon Class of 1979

    Dr. Brian Shannon, the Charles “Tex” Thornton Professor of Law at Texas Tech University, was named a Horn Professor by the TTUS Board of Regents in March of 2015. The professorship recognizes scholarly achievement and outstanding service to Texas Tech.

    Posted 2015