Skip Navigation

Class Notes 2016

  • Saundra Paschal Class of 1980

    Saundra Paschal, a mathematics teacher at San Angelo Lake View High School, was inducted into the International Association of Top Professionals Hall of Fame in March 2019. She was also named the IATP’s 2019 Top Educator of the Year and 2019 Empowered Woman of the Year.

    Posted 2019

    More Notes

  • Deb Hollingsworth Class of 1981

    Deb Hollingsworth was named principal of Jackson Elementary School in the Abilene Independent School District in May 2016.

    Posted 2016

  • Gary L. Banks Class of 1981

    Gary L. Banks was appointed first associate judge of Child Protection Court for the Concho Valley in September 2015.

    Posted 2016

  • David Mullins Class of 1984

    David Mullins was named general manager of the WFSU public TV and radio station at Florida State University in October 2015.

    Posted 2016

  • Darrell Hagemann Class of 1984

    Darrell Hagemann recorded his 500th win as head boys basketball coach at Round Rock McNeil High School in the fall of 2015.

    Posted 2016

  • Wallace R. Nichols Class of 1984

    Wallace R. Nichols, president of W.R. Nichols Law in Scottsdale, Ariz., was recognized as a Distinguished Professional by Expert Network, an invitation-only professional network service, in December 2015.

    Posted 2016

  • Judge E. Scott Frost Class of 1984

    Judge E. Scott Frost was nominated by President Obama to serve on the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Texas in March 2016. He has served as a magistrate judge for the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Texas since 2011. 

    Posted 2016

  • Norma Jennings Class of 1984

    Norma Jennings published her second romantic mystery novel, “Passenger from Greece,” in October 2015 and was named a winner in the 50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading Book Awards in December 2015.

    Posted 2016

  • Rev. Darren L. Skinner Class of 1985

    Rev. Darren L. Skinner was appointed as the new pastor at St. Paul’s United Methodist Church in Las Cruces, N.M., in July 2016.

    Posted 2016

  • Laura Lynn Keith Class of 1986

    Laura Lynn Keith was inducted into the International Nurses Association concurrent with her publication in the Worldwide Leaders in Nursing magazine in July 2016. She is an RN at Home Health Services of MKM in Mason.

    Posted 2016

  • Brad Burnett Class of 1986

    Brad Burnett was named chief financial officer (CFO) for the City of Weatherford in November 2015.

    Posted 2016

  • Barry Kniffen Class of 1986

    Barry Kniffen was inducted into the Texas Tennis Coaches Association Hall of Fame in December 2015.

    Posted 2016

  • Kerry Therwhanger Class of 1986

    Kerry Therwhanger was hired as head football coach and athletic director for the Timpson Independent School District in January 2016.

    Posted 2016