Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

January 2006

Release Date: January 24, 2006

ASU’s Loehrke to Present Beethoven, Brahms and Ravel

Angelo State University assistant professor of music Shannon Loehrke will give a solo piano recital featuring the works of several classical composers at 7:30 p.m. Feb. 2 in the Recital Hall of the Carr Education-Fine Arts Building.

Loehrke will play Ravel’s Valses Noble et Sentimentales and Beethoven’s Sonata No. 28 in A Major, Op. 101. She also will play Brahms’ Variations and Fugue on a Theme of Handel, Op. 24.

The recital is free to the public.

ASU Logo