Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

August 2007

Release Date: August 30, 2007

Angelo State Welcomes New Students to Honors Program

Angelo State University's Honors Program has accepted 46 high-achieving new students for the fall 2007 semester.

The Honors Program is designed for academically exceptional students seeking an enriched educational experience, according to Dr. Nick Flynn, program director. Participants take special courses and must meet additional academic requirements. They also have access to the Honors Lounge in the Porter Henderson Library and reserved housing in the Texan Hall student residence complex. Students who complete their degrees and the program curriculum receive special recognition at graduation.

Students are selected for the Honors Program based upon a completed application and two references as well as SAT/ACT scores of 1200/27 or higher and a high school class rank in the top 10 percent. Extracurricular activities are also taken into account. New students participating in the program by hometown are:

Abilene: Nicholas Goforth

Anton: Olivia Costilla

Arlington: Brian Cameron

Bangs: Anna Hall

Billings, Mont.: Erica Adkins

Boerne: Ally Lewis, Joshua Tindell

Brownfield: Haylee Dill

Burnet: Elizabeth Seymour

Carlsbad, N.M.: Kellyn Galbraith, Alyssa Switzer

Colleyville: Brian Zitrick

Collinsville: Alix Dean

Converse: Christopher Stegall

DeLeon: Jennifer Sims

Early: Taryn Bradley

Fredericksburg: Shelby Campbell

Hamilton: J'Lynn Boyd

Harper: Randy Edwards

Hereford: Katie Marnell

Hermleigh: Alicia Culp

Kaneohe, Hawaii: Dustin Fox

Levelland: Brian Ashley, Carey Reding

Mertzon: Caitlin Keen

Midland: Casey Chapman, Samuel McBride

Ozona: Matthew Bullard

Panhandle: Monica Stansell

Roswell, N.M.: Elizabeth Black

San Angelo: Elizabeth Binns, Amanda Hicks, Derek Hopper, Julianne Johnson, Derek Jones, Alexa Nichols, Sonia Perez, William Register, Benjamin Reinhart, Roddy Warren, Dara White and Adam Zarnowski

San Antonio: Katherine Fisher

Seminole: Yolanda Elias

Sylvester: Sophia Scott

Valley Mills: Lacy Kirby

ASU Logo