Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

February 2007

Release Date: February 15, 2007

ASU Science Faculty and Students to Speak at Texas Academy of Science Conference

Fifteen Angelo State University students and faculty will make presentations at the 110th annual meeting of the Texas Academy of Science March 1-3 at Baylor University in Waco.

The ASU attendees will make 13 presentations, including papers and posters on topics ranging from biology and geosciences to mathematics and terrestrial ecology. More than 450 scientists from dozens of universities state-wide will attend.

ASU students on the program will be Michael Martinez, Leah Lawdermilk, Eeshita Ghosh Dastidar, David Ballard, Jonathan Dyess, Adam Ferguson, Molly McDonough and Carson Brown.

Presenting faculty will be Dr. Nick Flynn, associate professor of biochemistry and head of the Honors Program; Dr. Bonnie Amos, professor of biology; Dr. Loren Ammerman, assistant professor of biology; Dr. Ned Strenth, professor of biology; Dr. Joseph Satterfield, assistant professor of geology; Dr. Dionne Bailey, assistant professor of mathematics; and Elsie Campbell, professional specialist in mathematics.

The Texas Academy of Science is one of the oldest and most respected science organizations in the state. Its purpose is to promote scientific research among the colleges and universities of Texas, to promote undergraduate research and to enhance the professional development of its members.

ASU Logo