Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

January 2007

Release Date: January 19, 2007

Nominees Announced for ASU Employee Excellence Awards

Twenty-four staff members have been nominated for Angelo State University’s Employee Excellence Awards, which will be presented during a university-wide ceremony on Wednesday, Feb. 21.

Four awards are given each spring semester in recognition of outstanding job performance during the preceding calendar year. The Employee Excellence Awards recognize non-teaching staff members whose job performance exceeds the customary standards or who exhibit outstanding skill or dedication while performing special projects.

All nominees are recognized with a certificate. The four award recipients will receive a plaque and $300 honorarium. The presentation is scheduled at 10 a.m. Wednesday, Feb. 21, in the C.J. Davidson Conference Center in the Houston Harte University Center.

The nominees and their departments are: Jaime Aguilar, grounds crew chief, Facilities Management; Connie Brown, travel coordinator, Accounts Payable; Bill Cullins, executive director, West Texas Training Center; Connie Frazier, director, Residence Life; Jay Halbert, director, Facilities Management; Seth Lacy, inventory/supply clerk, Facilities Management; Carl Martin, director, E-Learning Center, Information Technology; Michael Martin, director of graphics, Communications and Marketing.

Also, Mary Morales, officer, University Police; Lee Morris, utility worker, Facilities Management; Janetta Paschal, government documents/reference librarian, Library; Paul Pillsbury, associate director of mechanical services, Facilities Management; Amy Pringle, financial aid counselor, Financial Aid; James Daniel Robertson, assistant director, University Recreation; Pam Rodgers, administrative secretary, College of Liberal and Fine Arts; Eldra Sanford, University Theatre costumer, Communications, Drama and Journalism.

And, Jeff Sefcik, Computer Center manager/enterprise resource planning technical lead, Information Technology; Lisa Sheppard, budget and payroll assistant, Budget and Payroll Services; Judy Stanley, student accounts coordinator, Student Accounts/Bursar; Brenda Stewart, assistant to the dean, College of Graduate Studies; Cam Stone, associate registrar, Registrar’s Office; Jolene Varela, office assistant, Facilities Management; Cindy Weeaks, coordinator of reports, Registrar’s Office; and Audrey Wilson, director, One Card Office.

ASU Logo