Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

January 2007

Release Date: January 29, 2007

ASU Faculty, Staff Earn Awards for Decades of Service

Fifty-nine Angelo State University faculty and staff, including 20 with a quarter century or more employment with the university, were honored with Service Awards during ceremonies Monday, Jan. 29, in the Houston Harte University Center on the ASU campus.

ASU President James Hindman thanked the honorees for their loyalty and dedication to ASU and presented all with awards representing their years of service to the university.

Four employees received 35-Year Service Awards. They were Alan P. Bloebaum, Biology; Paul F. Love, Psychology and Sociology; Virginia M. Noelke, History; and Earl Yarbrough, Kinesiology.

Awards for 30 years of service went to Gil R. Engdahl, Agriculture; Harvey D. Johnson, Mathematics; Alfredo P. Martinez, Facilities Management; Terry C. Maxwell, Biology; M. Mack McCoulskey, Teacher Education; and Jerry W. Perry, Government.

Recipients of 25-Year Service Awards were Rosana Armendariz, Alumni Relations; Larry C. Beatty, Facilities Management; Shirley M. Eoff, History; Simon T. Garza, Facilities Management; Adelina C. Morales, President’s Office; Larry C. Schmiedekamp, Information Technology; Barbara Ann Sidener, Mathematics; Sangeeta Singg, Psychology and Sociology; Sharon Towndrow, Art and Music; and Candy M. Woodul, Accounts Payable.

The 20-Year Service Awards went to Elaine M. Beach, Information Technology; Dennis W. Block, Agriculture; Melanie A. Croy, Kinesiology; Irma J. Haney, Library; Twila G. Lehmann, Computer Science; Margaret Mata, Purchasing and Operations; and Juan P. Montemayor, Mathematics.

Recipients of 15-Year Service Awards were Connie Brown, Accounts Payable; Connie Fletcher, Biology; Arlene D. Freatman, Finance and Administration; Frank J. Fuson, Facilities Management; Sherry J. Halfmann, Nursing; David G. Hegwood, Facilities Management; Virginia D. Lester, Nursing; William B. McKinney, Accounting, Economics and Finance; Paul Osmanski, Nursing; Kathleen M. Price, Kinesiology; June H. Smith, Communication, Drama and Journalism; Cliff Taylor, Information Technology; Sharynn M. Tomlin, Management and Marketing; Angie Wright, Finance and Administration; and Roger E. Zarnowski, Mathematics.

The 10-Year Service Awards were presented to Fran Buchanan, Accounts Payable; Carol B. Diminnie, Graduate Studies; Richard Elliott, Facilities Management; James N. Forbes, Psychology and Sociology; Maurice G. Fortin, Library; Ernest C. Guevara, Facilities Management; Mark A. Hirt, Information Technology; Patricia L. Hutchinson, Nursing; Linda A. Kornasky, English; J. Kelly McCoy, Biology; Donna L. Rathbone, Post Office; James R. Reid, Kinesiology/Athletics; Diantha G. Reynolds, Library; Pam Rodgers, Liberal and Fine Arts; M. Todd Schafer, Agriculture; Sharon F. Weber, Library; and Susan S. Wilkinson, Nursing.

ASU Logo