Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

June 2007

Release Date: June 13, 2007

ASU Names Transition Team for Texas Tech System Affiliation

Angelo State University has announced the 11 members of the ASU Transition Team that will guide the university toward a smooth changeover from the Texas State University System to the Texas Tech University System (TTUS), effective Sept. 1.

The ASU Transition Team is chaired by Sharon Meyer, vice president for finance and administration. Other team members are Don Coers, vice president of academic and student affairs/provost; Rich Beck, associate vice president of academic and student affairs; Doug Fox, associate vice president and chief information officer; and Angie Wright, assistant vice president for finance and administration.

Also, Denise Brodnax, controller; John Russell, director of facilities planning and construction; Rhonda McClung, director of development; Skip Bolding, risk management specialist; Shirley Morton, coordinator of advancement and university relations; and Preston Lewis, director of news and publications.

The 11-member ASU team will meet throughout the summer and work with a team from TTUS to ensure a smooth transition. The team’s comprehensive task list will cover the budget, technology and athletic issues, facilities planning, institutional research, fundraising, personnel, university policies, publications and ASU Websites.

The ASU team will also coordinate with the Texas Tech Transition Team through bi-weekly teleconferences to facilitate an easy transition to TTUS.

Jim Brunjes, Texas Tech vice chancellor for finance and chief financial officer of TTUS, and some members of his team visited ASU earlier this month to initiate the transition process.

ASU Logo